IT Service and Architecture

IT service management (ITSM) refers to the entirety of activities – directed by policies, organized and structured in processes and supporting procedures – that are performed by an organization to design, plan, deliver, operate and control information technology (IT) services offered to customers.[1] It is thus concerned with the implementation of IT services that meet customers' needs, and it is performed by the IT service provider through an appropriate mix of people, process and information technology IT Service and Architecture involves the management and control of information technology systems. IT Service frameworks like ITIL help organizations better align IT infrastructure with their business objectives. ITIL and TOGAF are the most accepted frameworks in IT Service Management and IT architecture, respectively. The IT infrastructure of an enterprise will typically comprise many different systems and platforms, often in different geographic locations. Operations architecture ensures that these systems perform as expected by centrally unifying the control of operational procedures and automating the execution of operational tasks. It also reports the performance of the IT infrastructure. The implementation of an operations architecture consists of a dedicated set of tools and processes which are designed to provide centralisation and automation.


• ITIL® for Beginners
• ITIL® Foundation
• TOGAF® 9 Training (Combined Level 1 & 2)
• ITIL® Capability Expert Program
• ITIL® Lifecycle Expert Program
• ITIL® Intermediate SO
• ITIL® Intermediate CSI
• ITIL® Intermediate OSA
• ITIL® Intermediate PPO
• ITIL® Intermediate RCV

Elements of IT Service and Architecture

Some of the most common elements of operations architecture are:

• Production scheduling/monitoring
• System monitoring
• Performance monitoring
• Network monitoring
• Event management
• Secure file transfer
• service level agreements (SLAs)
• operating level agreements (OLAs)

Fill the form to get info